Rocket science

We had a bit of a crisis last week.

The menu for the 12 guests we were expecting at the weekend stated that Saturday’s lunch would be served with home-baked bread rolls.

The normally excellent Panasonic Breadmaker was making a noise that suggested that the thingameewidget had failed, the ‘bread’ that emerged after the bake confirmed our worst fears – eek!

As resident thingameewidget repairer, I was asked to look at the machine.

The problem was obviously apparent (as shown in the photo above) after I took it apart.

Panasonic are well known for the quality of their products and the availability of spares so I was confident that I could repair the machine.
I have used eSpares for many years and their service has always been excellent.
But after looking at their website, I was disappointed to find that the part I needed was not shown.

I ‘spoke’ to one of eSpares experts to see if the part was available but was told that it was not stocked.

After trying 2 other parts suppliers who listed many spares but didn’t show me a picture (I wasn’t sure what the part was called) I was about to give up, when I found Kitchenwareonline.com.

The part arrived by first class post this morning.

If companies want to sell online maybe they should make sure we can see the product.

9 thoughts on “Rocket science

  1. Hi,
    I’m amazed you found the part. I totally agree, it would be more than logical for places to show what the product looked like. Good on you for being able to find it. 🙂

    • I don’t understand why companies pay fortunes (pay me instead!) to **- year-olds to build them a user-unfriendly site. Grrr.

  2. If only I’d been around. That’s a grommethingymejigwotsit Series 2 part number 638475916253647 October edition.

Leave a comment