Goats and rubber

It’s been quite a good day. On checking my emails first thing this morning I found that the person I emailed yesterday, had got back to me already.

A few days ago when the onset of writer’s block was rearing it’s ugly head, I gave up thinking about it and read my book instead. I fell asleep quite early and consequently woke up at about half-past stupid o’clock.

Wide awake, I made some high-octane coffee and got the laptop fired up again. I was surfing randomly. After I had thought of something to write about, I had consumed so much black coffee, that I was blogging on the ceiling.

Then all of a sudden, out of nowhere, an idea came to me. I finished the post I was writing, then started researching. The idea i’d had, would depend on lot’s of different things all having a positive outcome. The final piece fell into place this afternoon.

It is so perfect, I don’t know why I didn’t think of it before. It will improve my education, health and finances – what’s not to like? It will also provide me with an almost unlimited supply of blog material to bore you all senseless with.

There are just a few things I need to do before I put the master plan into action, this means I can’t start ’til the 10th of May. Can’t give you any more details yet apart from the following:

Goats and rubber will play an important part at first……………….

Took the new camera out this afternoon, these are a few of the photos I took.


Part of Chichester College grounds


Chichester is a good city for cyclists


Start of ‘The Centurion Way’, a bridlepath that used to be a railway track


The Bishop’s House Gardens, very peaceful


Sign in window of building next to ‘The Bishop’s House’

Oh, I nearly forgot. The relevance of the wonderful Beth Neilsen-Chapman to this post ?

There is none, I just heard it on the radio this morning. It is such a beautiful track, it had to be included.

Leave a Reply

